آمنة الجلاف

آمنة الجلاف

ملكة الطيران (النبذة المختصرة), آمنة الجلاف معترف بها دولياً كواحدة من أبرز خبراء قانون الطيران في الشرق الأوسط. بدأت آمنة حياتها المهنية كأول مستشارأو مستشارة قانونية إماراتية أو عربية في طيران الإمارات. وكان للرؤية الخاصة التي اكتسبتها من خلال عملها إلى جانب طاقم العمل في كل قسم تقريبًا في شركة طيران الإمارات الدور الأبرز والأهم في نجاحها المبهر.

بعد طيران الإمارات، ركزت آمنة اهتمامها على تأسيس أول مكتب استشارات للقانون التجاري وأول مكتب محاماة متخصص بالطيران في دولة الإمارات: الجلاف للمحاماة والاستشارات القانونية (الجلاف). اليوم، عملاء آمنة هم شركات المحاماة الدولية، بنوك و شركات متعددة الجنسيات، وعمالقة صناعة الطيران. عملها يشمل جميع أنواع القضايا التجارية و المنازعات القضائية المتعلقة بالطيران

بعد 15 عامًا من الخبرة العملية، وبجانب فريق متنوع من المحامين المؤهلين دوليًا، تمضي آمنة في طريقها لتحسين جودة الخدمات القانونية في المنطقة، بهدف سد الفجوة بين مكاتب المحاماة المحلية و مكاتب المحاماة الدولية.

إلى جانب عملها الحقوقي، شغلت آمنة عدد من المناصب المرموقة. في مايو 2015، تم إعادة انتخاب آمنة كعضو في مجلس إدارة غرفة تجارة دبي, و الذي عملت فيه لأكثر من 10 أعوام. شغوفة للعمل على سعادة الأطفال.

في المجال القانوني، تعتبر آمنة واحدة من المهنيين القانونيين البارزين المعينين في الفريق الاستشاري القانوني لمجموعة عمل الطيران (AWG)، وهي مجموعة صناعية دولية معتمدة من الأمم المتحدة. يتناول الفريق الاستشاري القانوني والفريق العامل المختص مختلف الموضوعات التي تؤثر على تمويل وتأجير الطيران الدولي. آمنة مسجلة كحكم معتمد لدى مركز دبي للتحكيم الدولي (DIAC).

Amna Al Jallaf

Amna Al Jallaf

The Queen of Aviation (the Brief), Amna Al Jallaf is recognized internationally as one of the Middle East’s leading aviation law experts. Amna began her career as the first and only Emirati and Arabic speaking in-house legal counsel at Emirates. She credits a successful career at the airline on the special insight she gained by working alongside the crew in nearly every department.

After Emirates, Amna set her sights on establishing a premier commercial law boutique and the first specialist aviation firm in the UAE: Al Jallaf Advocates & Legal Consultants (Al Jallaf). Today, Amna’s clients include international law firms, multinational banks and corporations, and industry leaders. Her practice encompasses all aspects of commercial litigation and aviation law issues.

After more than 15 years in practice, and supported by a diverse team of internationally qualified lawyers, Amna remains on a drive to improve the quality of legal services in the region, aiming to bridge the gap between local firms and the international firms they support.

Complimenting her legal work, Amna has been appointed to a number of prestigious positions. Most recently, in May 2015, Amna was re-elected as a Member of the Board of the Dubai Chamber of Commerce; an office she has served for over ten years. Passionate about children’s welfare.

In the legal field, Amna is one of a select number of notable legal professionals appointed to the Legal Advisory Panel of the Aviation Working Group (AWG), a UN endorsed international industry group. The Legal Advisory Panel and the AWG address various topics affecting international aviation financing and leasing. Amna is registered as an arbitrator with Dubai International Arbitration Centre (DIAC).